The 7 Wonders of the Modern World


There are various monuments that have survived the passage of time, these have become historical relics of which today’s world is proud, therefore must be protected and preserved for the enjoyment of future generations. In previous years was held a contest to determine the seven most amazing structures that have been created by man until 2000, assigning as the winning team name to “The 7 Wonders of the Modern World.”

The competition was planned and managed by the company New Open World Corporation, while the founder of it empresa.Bernard Weber, was the proposed initiative for the contest, based on the above ideas is known as the Seven Wonders list the ancient world. The list of winners will be unveiled to the world on July 7, 2007, with a celebration held at the Estadio da Luz in Lisbon, Portugal, where the event was attended by many important personalities internationally .

It is also important to mention that the seven architectural monuments were selected through the participation of international vote, any number of people from different locations on five continents could vote for the seven monuments they considered most relevant to preservation. The only conditions were required in this category was that the structure had to be created before 2000 and still found standing today. The vote was closed as revealing the winners, from 2007 to today, the following architectural monuments:


Chichén Itzá in the city of Yucatán (Mexico)


The Roman Colosseum in Rome (Italy)


Christ the Redeemer in Rio de Janeiro (Brazil)


The Great Wall of China (China)

Machu Picchu, Peru

Machu Picchu in Cuzco (Peru)


Petra (Jordan)


Taj Mahal in the city of Agra (India)

Leave a Reply